About Mememememe

I'm behind on taking photos of my knits, and don't have much to show for them anyway right now - maybe this weekend. Last night I did get out to the SnB and felt so charged up when I got home - silly I know, but to spend ~ 2 hours with other knitters is a rush :) And I got to see people from the Monday afternoon group I used to go to (Sonia, Nancy) and I got to meet some people I only know from online / ravelry (Kelly, Jenn) - so cool! My family is very supportive of my knitting, but it's just not the same. I was telling some people about local gourmet cookies - find them here: Red Rooster Baking.

Peaceful Knitter tagged me - so, stuff about me will have to do until my next post....

The rules: Each player answers the questions about themselves. At the end of the post, the player then tags 5-6 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog. Let the person who tagged you know when you’ve posted your answer.

1) What was I doing ten years ago?
Let's see, May 1998 - I finished my sophmore year of college...I was probably already back at work at The Paper Trail. I wasn't knitting! Dan & I were together at that point (a little more than 2 years).

2) What are five (non-work) things on my to-do list for today:
Go to the farmer's market.
Take the kids (Jackson & Lorelai) for a walk.
Pick up photo prints.
Locate my copy of the Bobbi Bear pattern (I am challenging myself to finish it for next week - all he needs are ears and some embroidery...)
Seam up the project I'm test knitting.

3) Snacks I enjoy:
Jelly beans, mike & ikes, air heads, (I've got a sugar addiction, I'm trying to detach myself from high fructose corn syrup....) fresh fruit - I can not wait for the berries to come back in season - we're almost there!

4) Things I would do if I were a billionaire:
Go back to school - for what? photography & languages
Purchase shares in a local CSA
Make sure Lorelai has a trust of some sort set for college / grad school (if she wishes) / car / travel
Buy & Live at the beach (Rhode Island beaches!)

5) Places I have lived:
Born in Rhode Island, lived in New Jersey for a few years, moved to Connecticut, went to college in Rhode Island and spent 10 weeks in North Dakota, and went to graduate school in Syracuse, NY. ND and NY were ok, but I'm a New Englander at my core and here is where I plan to stay!

6) Jobs I have had:
paid: babysitter, retail sales, 1-hour photo developer, lab assistant, teaching assistant, middle school science teacher, mom, sister, daughter
volunteering: hospital escort, beach monitor for bird nests, Big Sisters, local women & family support center

7) Peeps I want to know more about:


KnelleyBelley said...

Thanks for the tag!

It was SO good to meet you! Hope you can come to lots of Thursday SnBs.

KnelleyBelley said...

I did it!

Give Life, Donate Blood